March 26- When I have trials God gives me…

Fear, worry, sadness…all are emotions that often take over my thoughts, causing me to once again work things out myself.  Fear of failure, worry over loved ones, sadness over loss of peace in the world.  These are my trials, my challenges.

Working it out by seeking solutions to never-ending problems, has typically ended in frustration.  And when I recognize this pattern of dealing with situations, I am quietly reminded of what I cannot control.

That’s when I turn to God to give me the strength I need.  My mind refocuses on His words:  “Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you.  Do not let your hearts be troubles, and do not be afraid.”  John 14:27

As I continue to focus on these words and others, God reminds me of His love:  “For the Father himself loves you, because you have loved me and have believed that I came from the Father.”  John 16:27

That’s when I know, in my heart, that whatever is happening, God is the one I will turn to in faith.  His promises I embrace:  “And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God.” Romans 8:28.

Leave a Reply

