March 10 – Jesus has seen me through a hard time by…

John 11:1-44

Jesus has seen me through a hard time by the extremely Comforting belief that he is always with me, and because I believe in him, I will live. That tells me that, through my child-like faith, Jesus and I will survive whatever this world throws at me, and because I believe in Jesus I will live with him in eternity. Sure, there are plenty of times that I dejectedly sigh and think “I can’t do this” – one especially being when my husband died totally unexpectedly too soon, but through the heart-wrenching grief I kept seeing glimpses of reminders that Jesus is with me, and the storm clouds of that grief slowly began to send as Jesus sent people, words, and thoughts to help me through. The comfort, peace, and freedom that Jesus is always with me, no matter the circumstance, and especially when I cannot hold myself up, is truly a gift and a blessing. Jesus may not take away our suffering or our pain,, but he fills that with his presence. Jesus was, is, and  will continue to be my comforter when storm clouds threaten to overwhelm me, or in any sorrow, or joy in my life. And I say thank you Jesus, and amen.

Deb Buck

One response to “March 10 – Jesus has seen me through a hard time by…

Leave a Reply

